Auckland District Health Board Home | Contact Us | Phone Directory | Search     
Auckland District Health Board  
part of menu  

St Lukes
Feed Back
Navigation Bar Image
external link icon Ministry of Health
external link icon New Zealand Government

 Published: 28/11/2011


Auckland District Health Board’s Community Mental Health Service (CMHS) provides assessment, diagnosis and treatment to Auckland Central’s population. To meet this role, four community centres staffed by multidisciplinary clinical teams are strategically located throughout the area. 

These are: 

Manaaki House  Panmure, Serving the Eastern districts
Cornwall House  Greenlane, Serving the Southern districts
St Lukes Centre  Morningside, Serving West Central Auckland
Taylor Centre  Ponsonby, Serving North Central Auckland

The CMHS provides a range of services including: 


Continuing care for people with serious mental illness and/or mental health disability. 


Crisis and respite assessment, treatment, and community care for people with acute mental illness or severe psychological distress. 


Undertaking activities required by the Mental Health Act 1992, such as assessment, counselling, early intervention, and intensive care in the community. 


Services for the homeless. 

Most services are available to the general public on a Monday to Friday basis. Crisis and respite services are continuously available 24 hours.